buy jintropin

BAM (Beckwith, Almonte, Munster) Fun Day held Sat April 14, 2018

The trio of valley judo clubs, Beckwith, Almonte and Munster gathered once again for a fun day of judo on Saturday, April 14, 2018. The 3 clubs had first gathered in 2014 at Munster, and our last get together was in 2016 at Beckwith.

Dozens of athletes descended upon the Munster Elementary School for close to 3 hours of fun – with many of the fun activities being led by Beckwith student Rayven Gray. Sensei Karen Heney of Munster, Sensei Jacques Sauve of Beckwith and Sensei Gord MacDonald of Almonte helped organize the day, along with strong support from Mike Heney (MC) and Sensei’s from all 3 Clubs.

Students were divided into 12 groups to do randori battle in a friendly ‘Top Lobster’ event. Sensei Karen Heney crafted beautiful ‘Top Lobster’ plaques for the overall winner of each group. When students were not occupied in ‘Top Lobster’, they were challenged to a Judo quiz, complete with small prizes for successful completion.

Sensei Gord, Keaton, Sensei Jacques (Beckwith), Ava (Beckwith/Almonte)

Almonte students enjoyed the day immensely, and worked hard throughout several ne waza challenges, and the Top Lobster randori event.

Happy face

Top Lobster plaque recipients from Almonte included; Max Nicholson (junior super lightweight category), Sylas St.Dennis (junior lightweight category), Sylvain Ganter (senior light/middleweight category), and Matthew Church (senior heavyweight category). Congratulations to all participants on a fine showing, win or lose.

Stretching out

Almonte participants included:

Ava Allison Bourne (Beckwith/Almonte)
Keaton Allison Bourne
Bodhi Barringer
Indiana Barringer
Paxton Barringer
Matthew Burke
Matthew Church
Tyler Dalton
Connor Edmondson
Daniel Fitzsimon
Casey Gayton
Sylvain Ganter
Keira Guthrie
Murray Guthrie
Tavis Hargreaves
Chris Hashimoto
Ronin Hashimoto
Theo Hashimoto
Tait Jaynes
Ben Ladouceur
Meghan Ladouceur (Sensei)
Dan Lafortune
Lucas Lafortune
Gord MacDonald (Sensei)
Chenoa Marshall (Sensei)
Erwin Marshall
Pascal Marshall
Max Nicholson
Charlie Pratt
Ivan Sorokowsky
Thor Sorokowsky
Rory St. Sennis
Sylas St. Dennis
Clementine Weir
Griffin Weir

Congratulations to all, and thank you for representing our Club so well !!! Special thanks to the Munster Judo Club for hosting the event, and to the Munster Community Association for so generously contributing medals for each participant!

Lexi (of Munster) with her 'Top Lobster' plaque

Leave a comment

Your comment